Archives
The library archives contain mainly institutional documents. Access is restricted and must be requested to the head librarian.
Special Collections
Please note that the special collections (listed below) have been merged with and dispersed throughout the main collection.
The Stuart E. Murray Memorial Collection is primarily made up of circulating theological and philosophical books. Dr. Stuart E. Murray was the President of Atlantic Baptist College from 1966 to 1980.
These books are from the estate of George A. Rawlyk (1935-1995). Rawlyk was a History lecturer at Mount Allison University from 1959 to 1961. Subsequently, he taught at Dalhousie University (1963 to 1965) and at Queen’s University (1966 to 1995). The books in the collection deal primarily with Canadian and religious history; theses that he supervised are also included.
These books were donated by James Beverley, a scholar specialising in the study of new religions. From 1978 to 1988, Professor Beverley taught at Crandall University, then Atlantic Baptist College. The collection contains titles related to subjects such as world and new religions, apologetics, and ethics.
Named in honour of Earl and Millie Morrison, this circulating collection of educational resources owes its existence to a $50,000 project to develop a complete learning resource centre.
Fred Cogswell (1917-2004) was a noted Maritime author. Consequently, much of the content is Maritime or Canadian in nature. Cogswell taught at the University of New Brunswick from 1952 to 1982. From 1983 onwards he had been Professor Emeritus.